You’re Invited to the Muppet Guys Talking Premiere

Published: March 14, 2018
Categories: News

As we’ve heard many times, Frank Oz’s Muppet Guys Talking documentary will not be available to watch in theaters or on Netflix or DVD or Betamax.  The only place you’ll be able to find it is on MuppetGuysTalking.com. So with that in mind, would the movie be getting a big red carpet premiere?

The answer is: Kinda!  The red carpet will be virtual.  There will be interviews, but not with the press.  And you (yes, you!) will be invited.

On Friday, March 16th, the same day the movie debuts online, the cast will congregate online to answer your questions live on the Muppet Guys Talking Facebook page.  Attendees will include Frank Oz, Dave Goelz, Bill Barretta, and Fran Brill, and we’ve been promised “special guests”, so start your speculations!

The live premiere will take place at the following time(s):

  • Los Angeles: 2:00pm
  • New York: 5:00pm
  • London: 9:00pm
  • Sydney: 8:00am

(In case that doesn’t make sense to you: It’s all the same time.  Figure it out!  I have faith in you.)

Click here to walk the red carpet to the ToughPigs forum!

by Joe Hennes – Joe@ToughPigs.com

You May Also Like…

RIP Robert MacNeil

RIP Robert MacNeil

We remember journalist Robert MacNeil and all the times he made headline news on Sesame Street.

Written by Joe Hennes

Co-owner and Editor-in-Chief.
Read More by Joe Hennes

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This