The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance is inching closer to its debut on Netflix in 2019.  And lucky us, they just released a whole bunch of information about the series!

First off, look at this amazing voice cast!

Gelfling Characters

  • Caitriona Balfe
  • Helena Bonham-Carter
  • Harris Dickinson
  • Natalie Dormer
  • Eddie Izzard
  • Theo James
  • Toby Jones
  • Shazad Latif
  • Gugu Mbatha-Raw
  • Mark Strong
  • Alicia Vikander

The Skeksis & Mystics

  • Harvey Fierstein
  • Mark Hamill
  • Ralph Ineson
  • Jason Isaacs
  • Keegan-Michael Key
  • Ólafur Darri Ólafsson
  • Simon Pegg
  • Andy Samberg

Aughra will be voiced by:

  • Donna Kimball

Additional characters will be voiced by Henson puppeteers:

  • Alice Dinnean
  • Louise Gold
  • Neil Sterenberg
  • Victor Yerrid

Mark Hamill!  Helena Bonham-Carter! Keegan-Michael Key! Andy Samberg! Louise Gold! Holy crap, those are some amazing names.

Next, here’s a first look at our Gelfling heroes: Brea, Deet, and Rian.  The trio will be voiced by Taron Egerton (Kingsman), Anya Taylor-Joy (The Witch), and Nathalie Emmanuel (Game of Thrones).

According to Netflix: “Our heroes hail from 3 of the 7 Gelfling clans. Brea, from the noble Vapra who live in the Gelfling capital city, Rian, a Crystal Castle guard from the fierce Stonewood clan, and, Deet of the cave-dwelling Grottans who never set foot above ground.

As previously reported, The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance will take place many years before the events of the film, and will follow three Gelflings as they “discover the horrifying secret behind the Skeksis’ power, [and] set out on an epic journey to ignite the fires of rebellion and save their world.”

Sounds epic!  As any Dark Crystal project should.

Stay tuned for more news about the new series here on ToughPigs!

Click here to join the resistance on the ToughPigs forum!

by Joe Hennes –

Pin It on Pinterest