“The Green Album” Details Revealed

Published: June 24, 2011
Categories: News

Muppets-Cover-FinalMuppets: The Green Album (formerly known as Muppets: Revisited) is finally coming to us on August 23, just a few months before the new Muppet movie.

Above, you’ll see the updated album art (which is much better than the stock photo they were using before), and below you’ll find the track listing for the album:

1. OK Go: “Muppet Show Theme”
2. Weezer and Paramore’s Hayley Williams: “Rainbow Connection”
3. The Fray: “Mahna Mahna”
4. Alkaline Trio: “Moving Right Along”
5. My Morning Jacket: “Our World”
6. Amy Lee: “Halfway Down the Stairs”
7. Sondre Lerche: “Mr. Bassman”
8. The Airborne Toxic Event: “Wishing Song”
9. Atreyu’s Brandon Saller and Good Charlotte’s Billy Martin: “Night Life”
10. Andrew Bird: “Bein’ Green”
11. Matt Nathanson: “I Hope That Something Better Comes Along”
12. Rachael Yamagata: “I’m Going to Go Back There Someday”

This looks like it’ll be a fantastic mix of artists as well as Muppet songs. I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait to buy this record. They still make records, right?

Click here to record a cover version of the ToughPigs forum!

by Joe Hennes – Joe@ToughPigs.com

Tagged:music | OK Go

You May Also Like…

Written by Joe Hennes

Co-owner and Editor-in-Chief.
Read More by Joe Hennes

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This